Scientific Advisory Board

  Scientific Advisory Board Copyright: © Kurt Beyer

In addition to the Industrial Advisory Board (IAB), the IoP is supported by a Scientific Advisory Board (SAB). Based on the successful measures of the previous Cluster, the SAB will continue to ensure the external scientific quality of the IoP.
The renowned international members of the board meet every two years for a two-day expert meeting in Aachen.


Members of the Scientific Advisory Board

Name University / Institution

Prof. Sung-Hohn Ahn

Seoul National University
Prof. Dr. Julian Allwood University of Cambridge
Prof. Dr. Ralph Bruder Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg
Prof. Ernesto Damiani Università degli Studi di Milano - Sede di Crema
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Barbara Deml Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dietmar Drummer Universität FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ichiro Inasaki Chubu University / Keio University
Prof. Gerti Kappel Technische Universität Wien
Prof. Seiichiro Katsura Keio University
Dr. Waltraud Kreutz-Gers Johannes Gutenberg Universität Mainz (JGU)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Gisela Lanza Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)
Prof. Dr. Bert Lauwers Universiteit Leuven
Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil.
Barbara S. Linke
University of California Davis
Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil.
Hermann Lödding
Technische Universität Hamburg-Harburg
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hans-Jürgen Maier Leibniz Universität Hannover
Prof. Brigid A. Mullany University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Prof. Tim Osswald University of Wisconsin-Madison
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael Rethmeier Bundesanstalt für Materialforschung- und prüfung (BAM), Berlin
Prof. Dr. Martin C. Richardson University of Central Florida Creol
Prof. Dr. Stefanie Rinderle-Ma Technische Universität München
Prof. Scott Smith, PhD University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Prof. em. Reijo Tuokko Tampere University of Technology
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Petra Wiederkehr Technische Universität Dortmund
Prof. Stewart Williams, PhD Cranfield University
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael Zäh Technische Universität München
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martina Zimmermann TU Dresden
Prof. Dr. Sybrand van der Zwaag Delft University of Technology