Scientific Advisory Board

  Scientific Advisory Board Copyright: Source: Kurt Beyer

In addition to the Industrial Advisory Board (IAB), the IoP is supported by a Scientific Advisory Board (SAB). Based on the successful measures of the previous Cluster, the SAB will continue to ensure the external scientific quality of the IoP.
The renowned international members of the board meet every two years for a two-day expert meeting in Aachen.


Members of the Scientific Advisory Board (2018)

Name University / Institution
Prof. S.-H. Ahn Seoul National University
Prof. Dr. J. Allwood University of Cambridge - Department of Engieneering
Prof. Dr. R. Bruder

Technische Universität Darmstadt - Institute of Ergonomics

Prof. Dr.-Ing. B. Deml

Karlsruher Institute of Technology (KIT), lfab Institute of Human and Industrial Engineering
Prof. Dr.-Ing. D. Drummer Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg - Institute of Polymer Technology
Prof. PhD. Dr.-Ing. I. Inasaki

Chubu University - Institute of Science and Technology Research

Prof. G. Kappel Technische Universität Wien
Prof. Ph.D. S. Katsura Keio University Department of System Desigh Engineering
Dr. W. Kreutz-Gers Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz (JGU), Chancellor

Prof. Dr.-Ing. G. Lanza

Karlsruher Institute of Technology (KIT) - Production Systems

Prof. Dr. B. Lauwers

Universiteit Leuven - Faculty of Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering Division PMA

Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. H. Lödding

Technische Universität Hambung-Harburg - Producktion Management and Technology

Prof. Dr. M. Mai

State Chancellery of North Rhine-Westphalia
Prof. Dr.-Ing. H. J. Maier

Leibniz Universität Hannover - Institute for Maerial Science (IW)

Prof. T. Osswald

University of Wisconsin-Madison - Department of Mechanical Engineering

Prof. Dr.-Ing. M. Rethmeier

Federal Institute for Material Research and Testing (BAM), Berlin
Prof. Dr. M. C. Richardson

University of Central Florida - Creol, The College of Optics & Photonics

Prof. PhD. S. Smith

University of North Carolina UNC Charlotte- Department of Mechanical Engineering and Engineering Science

Prof. Dr.-Ing. A. E. Tekkaya

Technische Universität Dortmund - Institute for Forming Technology and Lightweight Construction (IUL)

Prof. R. Tuokko

Tampere University of Technology - Production Engineering

Prof. Dr. S. van der Zwaag

Delft University of Technology - Faculty of Aerospace Engineering Novel Aerospace Materials

Prof. PhD. S. Williams

Cranfield University, Manufacturing and Materials Deparment

Prof. Dr.-Ing. K.Windt

School of Engineering and Science Jacobs University Bremen

Prof. Dr.-Ing. J. Wortberg

Universität Duisburg-Essen - Institute for Production Engineering (IPE), Engineering Design and Pastics

Prof. Dr.-Ing. M. Zäh

Technische Universität München - Institute for Machine Tools and Industrial Management (iwb)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. H.-W. Zoch

Universität Bremen - Material Science