ICT Young Researcher Award 2022 for Mahsa Pourbafrani

  Copyright: © Profile Areas of RWTH Aachen University

In 2022, Mahsa Pourbafrani from the Chair of Process and Data Science (PADS) won the "ICT Young Researcher Award" for outstanding work, scientific motivation and effort in the profile area of information and communication technology, following another IoP cluster researcher Jan Pennekamp (2021 award winner). Pourbafrani's research topic: Process Mining, Data Science, Prediction and Simulation (Supervisor: Professor Wil van der Aalst).